IndieRE Radio Show 72 by EMA-RTV, Sevilla

IndieRE #72 by EMA-RTV, Sevilla

Osemindvajseta oddaja iz nove serije IndieRE 2.0. V seriji IndieRE v produkciji in mednarodni izmenjavi radijske vsebine sodelujemo ljubljanski Radio Študent, hrvaški Radio Student, francoska mreža Radio Campus, Radio Corax iz Halleja v Nemčiji, EMA-RTV iz Španije, irski Near FM, madžarski Civil Radio in avstrijski Radio Helsinki.


Welcome to the 72th edition of IndieRE prepared by Onda Local de Andalucía (EMA-RTV) in Spain. This Spanish summer edition is a musical journey to the corners of the Iberian Peninsula: Galicia, Catalonia and Andalusia. You will discover the mixture of electronics with a varied bunch of folklore backgrounds and languages inside the same country, a subgenre called trad.

First stop is in Galicia: Mundo Prestigio and their merry instrumental electro pop, then Boyanka Kostova brings us some urban sounds. We listen to the producer Berto and his collaborations with Jordana B., Mondra and Fillas de Cassandra bringing some electropop, latin rhythms, traditional melodies and oral traditions. Our second stop is Catalonia: indie rock band Perruzo, after that dreamy and intimate sounds of Socunbohemio and composer, producer and multidisciplinary Edu Requejo. Cristalino brings us to the last stop in the journey with a mixture of hyberpop, club and urban sounds featuring Jaime Beltrán. Second Andalusian stop is Bronquio feat. 41V1L with electronic blends with trap, flamenco, bachata. Continuing this trad trend, a DIY artist called laespadayelclavel follows and this edition ends with La Jvnta, an Andalusian post-punk rock group.


Featured artists/producers and labels:

Mundo Prestigio: bandcamp | youtube | facebook | instagram
Ernie Records (label): web | bandcamp | youtube | facebook | instagram
Boyanka Kostova: bandcamp | youtube | facebook | instagram
Berto: youtube | instagram
Tremendo Audiovisual (label): web | youtube | facebook | instagram
Jordana B.: youtube | facebook | instagram
Subterfuge Records (label): web | youtube | facebook | instagram
Mondra: youtube | instagram
Fillas de Cassandra: youtube | facebook | instagram
Galician Army: youtube | facebook | instagram
Perruzo: bandcamp | instagram
Tengo un Pasajero Producciones (label): web | youtube | facebook | instagram
Socunbohemio: bandcamp | youtube | instagram
Vida Records (label): web | bandcamp | youtube | facebook | instagram
Edu Requejo: bandcamp | youtube | facebook | instagram
Casa Maracas (label): web | bandcamp | facebook | instagram
Cristalino: youtube | facebook | instagram
Bronquio: youtube | facebook | instagram
41V1L: soundcloud | instagram
laespadayelclavel: instagram
Quince: bandcamp | instagram
Miura Records (label): bandcamp | soundcloud
La Jvnta: bandcamp | youtube | facebook | instagram
Grabaciones Bonicas (label): bandcamp | instagram



01 Mundo Prestigio – Personas (4:30) (single, Ernie Records, 2023)
02 Boyanka Kostova – Magic English (2:12) (Os meus peidos cheiran a pétalos perfumados, Ernie Records, 2023)
03 Boyanka Kostova – A feira das Mentiras (3:49) (Os meus peidos cheiran a pétalos perfumados, Ernie Records, 2023)
04 Berto feat. Jordana B – Cariña de cansado (3:07) (single, Subterfuge Records, 2023)
05 Mondra feat. Berto – Rumbambá (3:09) (single, self-released, 2023)
06 Fillas de Cassandra feat. Berto – II. Lisistrata (Varre Vasoira) (02:49) (Acropole, Tremendo Audiovisual, 2023)
07 Fillas de Cassandra feat Galician Army – Tataravoa (03:09) (single, Tremendo Audiovisual, 2023)
08 Perruzo – No hay futuro (3:17) (Dame tu fuerza, ¡extrarradio!, Tengo un Pasajero Producciones, 2022)
09 Socunbohemio – Som tan petits (3:20) (Contes de les quatre estacions, Vida Records, 2023)
10 Socunbohemio – Contes de les quatre estacions (3:25) (Contes de les quatre estacions, Vida Records, 2023)
11 Edu Requejo – Fuego Eterno (03:38) (Bundle 003: Fuego Eterno, Casa Maracas, 2023)
12 Edu Requejo feat. Cristalino – Mala Vida (3:51) (Bundle 003: Fuego Eterno, Casa Maracas, 2023)
13 Cristalino feat. Jaime Beltrán – Me vale (02:52) (single, Casa Maracas, 2023)
14 Bronquio, 41V1L – Au Revoir à la Merchandant (03:16) (2023) (single, self-released, 2023)
15 Bronquio, 41V1L – Chantaje Emocional (03:01) (single, self-released, 2023)
16 Laespadayelclavel feat. Quince – Por qué lloras (2:08) (single, Miura Records, 2023)
17 La Jvnta – El verano del Anarquista (4:01) (Viernes de Bachata, Grabaciones Bonicas, 2023)


Produced by Onda Local de Andalucía (EMA-RTV), Spain.
Prepared and announced by Sonia Morales. Sound mixing by Nuria González.
Design by Jure Anžiček.